Board of Trustees


Board of Trustees

Synergeia is governed by a Board of Trustees that is elected by the general membership. The current chairman of the Board is Fr.Jose Ramon Villarin, SJ, President, Ateneo de Manila University. The other trustees are:

  • Fr. Bienvenido F. Nebres, SJ, Founding Chair
  • Mr. Washington Sycip, Founder, SGV Group of Companies, Chairman for Life
  • Mr. Luigi Bernas, Treasurer, Synergeia Foundation, Strategic Country Representative, Experian Microanalytics
  • Mr. Rafael Coscolluela, former Governor of  Negros Occidental
  • Dr. Antonio Torralba, Former Dean, College of Liberal Arts, University of Asia and the Pacific, Vice Chairman
  • Mr. John Silva,  Executive Director, Ortigas Foundation
  • Dr. Cristina Lim-Yuson, President, Museo Pambata Foundation,
  • Prof. Solita Monsod, former Minister of Planning, Republic of the Philippines
  • Mr. Ramon R Del Rosario, Jr. President, PHINMA Group of Companies,.
  • Mr. Miguel Rene  A Dominguez, Former Governor, Saranggani Province
  • Mr. Sherwin Gatchalian, Former Mayor, Valenzuela City, and now Senator
  • Milwida M. Guevara, CEO and President, Synergeia Foundation

The late Secretary Jesse Robredo, Secretary of the Department of Interior and Local Governments and former Mayor of Naga City is a Founding Trustee.



Whether as an individual or an institution, you can make a difference on our children’s future.